June 6, 2008


SDLC is software development life cycle. SDLC starts even with an idea about new software and exists until software not dies (software never dies, but replaced by updated versions).

SDLC is phases are:-

1) Requirement Analysis
2) Design
3) Coding
4) Testing
5) Deployment
6) Maintenance

STLC is for testing. When testing will starts and when stops. Testing also never ends (it's only management decision on the basis of some milestones).

STLC phases are:-

1) Test Plan
2) Test design Specification 3) Test Case writing
4) Test case verification and execution
5) Test result and reporting
6) Regression and retesting

No comments:

Search Here...

Popular Posts

Quick Test Professional